Book: The book thief

The Book Thief

Markus Zusak

New year, new blog!
After fighting with my German blog for some time now I´ve decided I´m ready for vox 🙂

I think I´ll use my blog over here mainly to write about what I´m reading and hopefully practice my English ( I think it´s actually getting rusty because of uni!).

Since term is nearly over and I´m mostly done with my uni related reading (not that it hasn´t been fun), I´m putting real effort into catching up with my tbr list. Futile, I know.

Currently I´m reading The book thief  by Markus Zusak. It´s a story about a girl named Liesel Meminger living in Nazi Germany and is narrated by death. And it´s utterly addicting, so yes, I´m carrying a nearly 600 word book around wherever I go.
I´m also enjoying the German expressions, especially "Saumensch". I have never heard or used that word before. So now I´m curious. Is it specific to the Bavarian region, the time or did I grow up that sheltered?

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

