November in Books

I read:

A Case of Exploding Mangoes (Mohammed Hanif)
The Woman in White (Wilkie Collins)
The Little Girl who was too Fond of Matches (Gaétan Soucy)
Nocturnes (Kazuo Ishiguro)

I acquired:

Agatha Christie- An Autobiography (Agatha Christie)
Fingersmith (Sarah Waters)
The Little Girl who was too Fond of Matches (Gaétan Soucy)
Nocturnes (Kazuo Ishiguro)
Brida (Paolo Coelho)
Revolutionary Road (Richard Yates)

(All birthday presents except for the autobiography 🙂 )

Btw: Why does Vox formatting suck so much?!

Read and post comments

|

Send to a friend

12 thoughts on “November in Books

  1. Nice list! So you are a fan of Agatha Christie 🙂 Interesting to see 'Revolutionary Road' in your 'Books bought' list. I was planning to see the movie version of 'Revolutionary Road' tomorrow 🙂 So you had your birthday last month 🙂 Belated Wishes!

  2. Nocturne was good, very beautifully written as is typical for Ishiguro´s style. The stories were quietly moving, I think I prefer his novels though because then he has more time to develop the plot and characters and it seems to fit his style better.

  3. Yes, go and read it, it´s really worth it 🙂 I´ll probably post my review tomorrow. I´ve read Christie´s introduction to her autobiography and it looks like it´s going to be an interesting and fun read.

  4. I love Agatha Christie books! The first of hers that I read was 'Murder in Mesopotamia' and I got hooked into her books after that 🙂 My favourites are 'The Murder of Roger Ackroyd' and 'And then there were None' (also called 'Ten Little Indians'). I saw half of the the 'Revolutionary Road' movie today. It is quite nice. I have not read any reviews of the movie or the book till now, because I didn't want to know the story 🙂 Hoping to see the second half of the movie tomorrow.

  5. My favorites are Cards on the Table, murder on the orient express, sleeping murder, murder at the vicarage, hallowe´en party, oh and all the others 😀 And the mousetrap, saw it in London, it was so great.The movie sounds good, I´ll watch it after I´ve read the book so I can complain how different it is ;D Have fun watching it!

  6. I loved 'Murder on the Orient Express' and 'Murder at the Vicarage' too! I haven't read 'Cards on the Table'. It is an intriguing title – will look for it. I have read 'The Mousetrap' too, but haven't seen the play. It must have been wonderful watching the longest running play in London 🙂 (Is it still running?)The movie version of 'Revolutionary Road' is nice till now. I am not saying anything more, because I don't want to reveal the story 🙂 Yes, normally movie versions are different from books and in my opinion, books are normally better.

  7. Just finished watching the 'Revolutionary Road' movie. I liked the movie very much but felt sad in the end. Looking forward to reading your review of the book, whenever you finish reading the book.

Leave a Reply

