To review or not to review?

Sometime this year I told myself I was going to try to be a good book blogger and actually post reviews. I´ve been slacking this month though, partly because I´m home for the holidays and have to fight for the computer and because the books read are piling up. So I thought I´d post a list of books I´ve read this month and you get to decide if and what book(s) you´d like me to review (don´t want to bore my three readers 😉 ).

Here´s the list:

Fingersmith (Sarah Waters)

Wild Seed (Olivia E. Butler)

The Clothes They Stood Up In and The Lady in the Van (Alan Bennett)

Rape. A Love Story (Joyce Carol Oates)

A Clockwork Orange (Anthony Burgess)

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever (Barbara Robinson)

I Capture the Castle (Dodie Smith)

Revolutionary Road (Richard Yates)

EDIT: Alright, thank you all for commenting and voting! This is the result so far:

I Capture the Castle (4 votes)

Revolutionary Road (3)

A Clockwork Orange (1)

Rape. A Love Story (1)

The Clothes They Stood Up In and The Lady in the Van (1)

Reviews for I Capture the Castle and Revolutionary Road will be up tomorrow.

18 thoughts on “To review or not to review?

  1. Ok, then I vote for I capture the castle. I loved that book and I am curious to see what you thought of it! 🙂

    (this google reader is very easy and I can put it on my iGoogle homepage!)

      1. I really like igoogle as my homepage, I’ve put my hotmail, yahoo and gmail account in there, some newsfeeds from newssites, some daily quotes etc. (and now the googlereader) It takes a bit to load though, but then I can see it all from one page! 🙂
        I’m thinking about starting my own wordpress blog now… not because I blog a lot, but because I like playing around with layouts :p.

  2. That is an impressive list of books read in a month!

    Would love to hear your thoughts on ‘A Clockwork Orange’. Some of my friends have said that ‘I capture the castle’ by Dodie Smith is one of their favourite books. I haven’t read it yet, but would love to read your thoughts about it. I recently saw the movie version of ‘Revolutionary Road’ and so would like to hear your thoughts on the book version. Joyce Carol Oates’ ‘Rape. A Love Story’ looks like an intriguing title. Would like to read your thoughts on that too.

    1. I´m embarrassed to say the list is getting longer still, the holidays are great. Hope you´re finding lots of time for reading as well! 🙂

      I´ve noted your votes down, might make mini-reviews out of them but I´m working on them!

  3. Great idea! I’m struggling to keep up with my reviews too, and I haven’t read much this month. 🙂

    I vote for:
    The Clothes They Stood Up In and The Lady in the Van (Alan Bennett)

    If I can vote for two things, I also pick I Capture the Castle. Like Carmen, I loved this book and would love to read your thoughts on it. 🙂

  4. I would like to read a review of Revolutionary Road, because I love reading it and I love to read reviews of books I love. If that makes any sense.

  5. Looks like you had a good reading month!
    I’d love to hear your thoughts about all 🙂 especially Revolutionary Road, it’s on my tbr list.

Leave a Reply

