WWW Wednesdays

I know, another fun weekly event hosted by Should Be Reading. But I´m waiting for the water for m tea to boil 😀 Also, is this redundant since I have the answers in the sidebar?

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions!

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:


What are you currently reading?

Among others (Galatea 2.2 for uni, and a Dorothy Parker play for diversity, and because she´s Dorothy Parker) I´m reading Sarah Waters´ The Night Watch. I´m loving it, it´s so easy to read, and I´m waiting for the twist.

ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE

What did you recently finish reading?

China Men by Maxine Hong Kingston. I read this for uni but I´m glad it was on the reading list. It´s not an especially engaging read (at least not for me) but very rewarding in what it has to say about the history and situation of Chinese-Americans. I also finished P.G. Wodehouse´s Aunts aren´t Gentlemen (review here) .

ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE

What do you think you´ll read next?

I´m really not quite sure yet. I really really want to read Stewart O´Nan´s Songs for the Missing, but this is a book I want to read so much that I keep putting it off, if that makes sense. I guess I´m just waiting for the perfect moment to get the most out of it. Also in my waiting line: The Little Book by Selden Edwards, Strong Poison by Dorothy L. Sayers,  Carry On, Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse, And Now You Can Go by Vendela Vida, and What Was Lost by Catherine O´Flynn. Any suggestions as to where I should start??

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

