Vote what books I will review next!

(The New Yorker, November 2006) via

 

While I’m quite happy with the number of books I read, the downside is that there is lots to review. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy writing reviews, it gives me a chance to organize my thoughts on a book and try my best to get you all to read it. But I seem to get slower and slower with writing them up, or I’m reading more than I used to. Whatever it is, the list of unreviewed books is more than daunting. So I thought I’d let you decide what books I should review next. That way, you get to read about books you are really interested in, and I know where to start 🙂

 

See what I mean, too many books to review. Oh, and multiple answers are allowed! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Vote what books I will review next!

  1. Wow! That is an impressive list of books! I’d most like to see your thoughts on The Giver because I had mixed feelings about it. I’d also like to see The Blind Side of the Heart reviewed because I’m thinking about reading it. There are many others I’d like to see reviewed, but those are top of my list. Good luck! 🙂

  2. I want to read your reviews of ‘Les Aventures Extraordinares d’Adèle Blanc-Sec’, ‘Saturday’, ‘The Blind Side of the Heart’, ‘In the shadow of no towers’ and ‘Ex Libris’ 🙂 I have voted too.

  3. I vote for Saturday and Croc Attack, because both are on my pile. I would like to know what you think of that Middle East political satire. (Because of you, I bought the book last month!) 🙂

  4. Gosh, that’s a long list of books! That’s probably what I manage in 2 months!!! I voted for Anne Fadimans. You should also read her ‘The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down’. It’s amazing.

    1. Haha, well let’s see how long it’ll take me to get them all reviewed 😉 I have her At Large and at small here, so might read some more Fadiman soon.

  5. I did a multiple choosing for you and now I’m sitting here looking anxiously to see how the polls will turn out.

    Ian McEwan tends to be very emotional and touching for surging our human sides.

Leave a Reply

