Readalong: Frenchman’s Creek

I got my reading mojo back (I gave it tea and cookies I was so happy!) thanks to P.G. Wodehouse. Stole Borrowed my dad’s kindle and downloaded the first book in the Blandings Castle series Something Fresh/New (which one is the correct title? I don’t really get why there’s any need to change it around).

Luckily, since I’ll probably finish it today and I don’t want to rush through the series, Jo of Bibliojunkie together with Bibliophile by the Sea is doing a readalong of Daphne DuMaurier’s Frenchman’s Creek. So I know what I’ll be reading the next couple of days.

Readalong starts September 1st and reviews will be posted on the 18th. So head over to Jo’s and /or Diane’s blog and let them know if you would like to join them!

12 thoughts on “Readalong: Frenchman’s Creek

  1. Funnily enough, i just recommended Frenchman’s Creek to one of my pupils yesterday. She told me she was reading Rebecca and so I said that if she wanted a very romantic read, FC was the one. Now I’m going to have to reread it. I loved it, many years ago. I hope the magic’s still there, for me and for Beth!

    Glad you’ve got over your ‘reader’s block’! 🙂

  2. Glad to know that you got your reading mojo back, Bina! Hope you enjoy the ‘Frenchman Creek’ read-along with Jo and Diane. Happy Reading!

  3. Bina,
    I remember your HUGE green edition which you pretend it was a textbook! LOL 😀 Of course it is ok to publicise the Read-along. I’m so happy you are reading Du Maurier with me again this year! 🙂

    p/s: that was a nice book art. Cool I even have my name as your tag! 😀

    1. Haha, I’m going to pretend again ;D It’s tradition to read DuMaurier with you, so how could I resist? Yeah, how cool is that, your own name is a tag! 🙂

      1. Yes! Lets make is an annual tradition to read Du Maurier together! So for the next 10 years I would finish every Du Maurier novels on my shelf! 😀

        1. Yay! We’ll be experts in a decade then ;P And as you’ve got the complete words on your shelf, it’s obligatory ;D And after the readalong I’ve only Cousin Rachel left and then I’ll actually have finished my huge green DuMaurier tome!

          1. I know! we’ll be an expert then! 😀 I actually sorted out my Du Maurier collection again yesterday and I told myself I will read them in order (from her first book) and then come next year, we’ll read My Cousin Rachel together! 😀

Leave a Reply

