More books!

Soooo, getting back into blogging…thoguht I’d just post a ‘what I’m reading and what books I purchased’ thing to warm up 😉

I’m finally reading The Moonstone and it’s embarrassing to have taken me this long as I love detective fiction (I’m sure this is painfully obvious from my blog) and Collins’ works in general. So far it’s great and I love how Collins’ narrators are never generic or bland!

I’ve also managed to mooch a couple of fun books:

I could never get around to reading this one whenever I got hold of the only library copy. Hopefully Skippy won’t die of dust death on my shelf!

Yay, more Delafield! I need to find out how many boks there are so I can pace myself when I’ve read half her works!

Yup, this was meant to be a Christmas read but I never got around to it. I’ll just put it on this years Christmas reading list and it’s always best not too read too many Agatha Raisin books at a time, she tends to get on my nerves after a while.

Not a mooch but I decided I really needed to read about this supposedly amazing heroine, so hopefully amazon will hurry up!

I’ll be on vacation for two weeks on Sunday, well-deserved if I do say so myself, so I’ll see about posting. But I missed everyone and please let me know what you’ve been up to!

14 thoughts on “More books!

  1. So lovely to hear from you Bina! Really missed all your detective reviews, looking forward to hearing what you thought of The Moonstone and Kissing Christmas Goodbye. You know how I love a bit of Agatha Raisin I’ve read more while you’ve been away 🙂

    1. I’ve read more detective stories and will soon commence with boring everyone with my thoughts on them 🙂 I have to pop over to your blog to see what else I’ve missed!

  2. Wonderful to see you back, Bina 🙂 Hope you are enjoying ‘The Moonstone’. I loved it when I read it. Your comment – “Hopefully Skippy won’t die of dust death on my shelf!” – made me smile 🙂 Hope you enjoy the Delafield book. I read a review of Beaton’s ‘Kissing Christmas Goodbye’ sometime back and liked it. Hope you enjoy reading it. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Liz Cody’s ‘Bucket Nut’. It looks so awesome! Happy Reading! And have a wonderful vacation!

    1. I’m still reading the moonstone, I didn’t take it with me on vacation, but it’s so great. I’m now noticing all the things Collins took from the road hill house murder which inspired him (according to Summerscale). Bucket Nut was great, I’ve already read another Cody book, there’s a new-to-me author whose backlist I’ll probably devour. Hope you’re reading something amazing at the moment! 🙂

    1. Thanks, Sam. I’ll soon try to put my thoughts on what I’ve been reading in a coherent (I hope) post 🙂 What have you been reading?

  3. I have been ill so it takes me ages to write one review. Good haul of books there and I hope you enjoy your holidays, you deserve it!

    1. Oh Jo I hope you’re feeling much better now!! 2 weeks holiday is such a long time to be relaxed…I’m dying to be stressed and working again 😀

Leave a Reply

