Sunday snapshot

image

Hope everyone is enjoying a relaxing Sunday! I’m currently spending a week with my family, but still have to work on my MA thesis on week days. So I’m joining the gainfully employed and am trying to make the most of the weekend.

I got the new Sarah Waters novel for my birthday, but couldn’t fit this tome in my suitcase last time. But now we’re reunited and I’m loving it so far! Naturally such a book has to be enjoyed with a big cup of tea, in my case Friesentee (typical for the island of the same name, it’s usually Assam mixed with Ceylon). I love strong black tea, especially in winter, my favorite time of the year.

What’s everyone reading this weekend?

8 thoughts on “Sunday snapshot

  1. It’s great to hear from you, Bina!
    I’ve had a relaxing long weekend (8th December is a holiday here) in the mountains and I’ve started reading Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield. I’m working on my thesis too and I really needed some time to relax. 🙂
    Good luck with your MA thesis and happy reading!

    1. Thanks, Lu! Hope things are well with you 🙂 Hope you’re enjoying Bellman&Black, I’ve been coveting that one as well. Ooh thesis project, I feel ya! All the best with the thesis, I can so relate to needing comfort reading to relax from that 🙂

  2. It’s lovely to hear from you again, Bina! And thanks for putting my attention to the fact that Sarah Waters has written a new book!

    1. Thank you! I decided to give blogging another shot, hope it’ll stick this time 🙂 Hope you get to read it, we can exchange books in spring!

Leave a Reply

