Readathon Closing Survey

24hourreadathon

I’m done! It’s hour 24 (9 books, incl. 5 Lumberjane comics and ca. 650 pages read. 1 unfinished, but that’s dense nonfiction and I want to tale copious notes) and I think my poor eyes need a rest from reading. I finished Annihilation and can see what all the fuss is about, can’t decide if I should read the sequel soon or keep it for a rainy weekend.

12142371_890315271083217_396340686_n

Closing Survey:

Which hour was most daunting for you?

Sometime around hours 16/17/18 I just went to bed for a bit 🙂


Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Comics definitely, for example Lumberjanes. And Annihilation was very interesting and woke me right up.


Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

Nope it was so amazingly organized!


What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

My first time, so I can’t really compare.


How many books did you read?

Technically 9, but I think I should count the 5 Lumberjane comics as 1 book.


What were the names of the books you read?

Lumberjanes issue 1-5

Binti

Also by Mail

Zombillenium 

Annihilation 


Which book did you enjoy most?

All Lumberjane comics, Binti, Also by Mail,…pretty much all of them.


Which did you enjoy least?

None. I didn’t manage to finish I Mix What I Like, but it’s academic decolonial nonfiction and I was taking ages because of copious note-taking.


If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

/


How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

Definitely. And probably cheerleader, too, since I spent lots of time cheering on instagram this time.

I’m so glad I participated and I’m sure I’ll join in next fall again. I’ll post revoews of the books I read over the couple of weeks. Thanks everyone for being awesome, I spent most of my time on instagram and it was amazing. Also, big love to my cheerleaders, you really kept me going, thank you!!!

Leave a Reply

