Readalong: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, January 2016

girl with the dragon tattoo readalong

I’m so often wary of hyped books that it takes me ages to recover and give them a try. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy is complete, there’s even another book (not by Larsson obviously) and a good friend with impeccable taste urged me to read it. And so I got the book from the library, thinking I’m the last one to read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. But no, turns out lovely Deepika of Worn Corners hasn’t read it either. Which can only mean one thing: Readalong!

Here’s the schedule:

January 8th: Chapter 1 – 7
January 15th: Chapter 8 – 14
January 22nd: Chapter 15 – 22
January 31st: Chapter 23 – the end

We’ll be posting our thoughts weekly and do a wrap-up post at the end of January.

If you’re one of the last people left who haven’t read the book, if you’re in the mood for a reread or just want to have a good laugh at our reactions to plot twists etc, you’re welcome to join us!

6 thoughts on “Readalong: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, January 2016

  1. I haven’t read it either and I’d love to join your readalong! That book has been on my tbr list for ages (since a good friend of mine highly recommended it) but I’ve never got around reading it…I don’t know why. This readalong might be the motivation I need to -finally- read it! 😉

    1. Haha yes, love that you’re joining us! Great to see we’re not the only ones who still haven’t read it yet. I think the hyped put me off and then the film seemed not really like my thing, but if good friends recommend it, there’s gotta be something to it.

Leave a Reply

