Teaser Tuesday

My teaser this week comes from a thriller:
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE

“I felt that prickling horror, the one that comes when you realise the extent of something bad- if you´re dangerouly lost or you´ve made some terrible mistake- the reality of the situation creeping in through the back of your head like a pantomime Dracula.

I did not know who I was.”

(Steven Hall: The Raw Shark Texts. 5)

ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE
ANY_CHARACTERS_HERE

Teaser Tuesday is hosted by Should Be Reading and this is how it works:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

22 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Cue the music! Dum dum, dum dum, dum dum, DOODLE OOH! ta dum dum dum…

    My teaser today also is from a thriller, involving organized crime, Family secrets and revenge and murder. Who could want for more? It’s “Rogues, Riches and Retribution,” by Harry Taylor. Tony Virenti and his twin brother witness the death of their father who’s mown over by an arrogant British lawyer. and, at age 7, vows revenge. You have double-dealing, hatred, loathing, the Middle East, love, lawyers, daring plots and more! It’s different from the run-of-the-mill murder stories, which makes it interesting and fun.

    [[As he approached he caught sight of a copy of the daily newspaper lying upon the table and there splashed across the front page were pictures of the two men he had seen at their home. The caption read, “Two senior bank officials tragically killed as their car plummeted down a ravine.” ]]

  2. Interesting teaser, Bina! I can’t wait to find out what happens next! Looking forward to reading your review of the book.

  3. I think this is a teaser that would make me want to pick up the book instantly, if only I didn’t get scared too easily by thrillers.

    1. Haha, I know the feeling 🙂 But this is a postmodern literary thriller, so it´s a bit abstract and that helps a bit.

  4. This is one of my all time favourite books!!! Are you loving it? I couldn’t put it down. It was amazing. Can’t wait to read your review. I love that someone else is reading this book. So exciting.

    1. I´m glad to hear you love this book so much, I can´t wait to find out what happens next but at the same time I don´t ant it to be over, so I´m trying to read it slowly 😀

Leave a comment