I’m over at ‘Postcards from Asia’ today

books

Image via Flickr by Abhi Sharma

Today I’m over at Postcards from Asia, answering Delia’s questions about all things bookish in my life. I ‘met’ lovely Delia this year (via Vishy’s blog, I believe), when I finally returned to blogging regularly and loved her reviews for German Literature Month. Seeing how I was ready to explore more fantasy, Delia also recommended Robin Hobb’s Farseer Trilogy to, which I’m excited to try in 2016.

Be sure to pop over and check out Delia’s writing as well as her wonderful guest post series, I’m in such good company!

Thanks so much for inviting me, Delia! 🙂

6 thoughts on “I’m over at ‘Postcards from Asia’ today

  1. Thanks for accepting the invitation, Bina.
    I hope you’ll enjoy The Farseer Trilogy. Robin Hobb has written 5 trilogies that I hope to read (she’s still working on no. 5). They’re all interconnected. I hope to finish The Tawny Man next year and go on to the next ones. And to think I used to roll my eyes at lengthy fantasy series. No more, I tell you. They really are great, unlike anything I’ve read so far.
    1. Farseer trilogy
    2. Liveship trilogy
    3. Tawny Man trilogy
    4. Rainwild Cronicles
    then
    5. The Fitz and the Fool

    1. Thanks so much, Delia!
      I am very curious about Robb’s works! 🙂 Yes fantasy has some long series 😀 Really great that her works convinced you! I’m quite new to fantasy, but am already regretting my long avoidance of the genre, so many great works I missed!

Leave a Reply

